Splatoon 2 Global Testfire for Switch Users

Download Now

If you’re a Switch user and itching to test out the Splatoon 2 game before the summer launch, now is your chance. While the demo is available for download now from the eShop or Nintendo.com, you won’t be able to play until the event goes live.

What to expect this summer

Producer Hisashi Nogami revealed there will be two new modes in the summer launch. The first is the new Private Battle Spectator View. This lets the up to two non-player users view all angles of a Private Battle as camera operators. The second is called LAN Play. With LAN Play, up to 10 docked Switches can be connected via a wired LAN connection. Those 10 Switches can be up to 8 players and 2 spectators. Of course local wireless will still be a play option.

Splatoon 2 will be amiibo compatible with Splatoon Series Amiibo. It will also add a chat feature through a Switch smart device app. Compatibility has not been released yet for the app. Nintendo has stated the app will allow users to schedule matches with those on their Switch friend list or social media. The app will also connect to the game and act as a chat function during gameplay.

The Global Testfire Schedule

March 24

• 12-12:59 p.m. PT / 3-3:59 p.m. ET

• 8-8:59 p.m. PT / 11-11:59 p.m. ET

March 25

• 4-4:59 a.m. PT / 7-7:59 a.m. ET

• 12-12:59 p.m. PT / 3-3:59 p.m. ET

• 8-8:59 p.m. PT / 11-11:59 p.m. ET

March 26

• 4-4:59 a.m. PT / 7-7:59 a.m. ET

 
SaphirRose, Contributor.


 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *